Partners

We acknowledge that we cannot provide the excellent service we do on our own so we work with different organisations (military and non-military) to provide additional support and activities that will help rehabilitate our resident veterans.

We are always very grateful for the support, financial or in kind, from organisations and if you would like to find out more information about how your organisation could help and get involved either locally, regionally or nationally, then we would love to hear from you.

To contact us, please call 0300 1111 238 or email Launchpad here.

Fundraise >

The following is a list of partners we work with:

Funders:

ABF The Soldiers’ Charity (www.soldierscharity.org)
National charity of the British Army, providing a lifetime of support to soldiers, veterans and their immediate families in need.

Armed Forces Covenant Fund Trust (www.covenantfund.org.uk)
The Armed Forces Covenant Fund Trust makes grants to support the Armed Forces community.

SSAFA (www.ssafa.org.uk)
UK Armed Forces charity providing lifelong support to serving men and women and veterans from the British Armed Forces and their families or dependents.

Veterans’ Foundation (www.veteransfoundation.org.uk)
Supports people who are serving or who have served in the British Armed Forces, and their dependants.

Forces Support (www.forcessupport.org.uk)
Provides funding to assist with homes for veterans to address problems of homelessness, financial disadvantage and poor mental and physical health among veterans.

The Royal British Legion (www.britishlegion.org.uk)
National charity providing support to serving and ex-serving personnel of the Royal Navy, British Army, Royal Air Force, veterans and their families.

Sir James Knott Trust (www.knott-trust.co.uk)
Grant-making charity awards grants to organisations that provide charitable activities across Tyne and Wear, Northumberland, County Durham and Hartlepool.

The Leathersellers’ Company (www.leathersellers.co.uk)
Small grants programme supports UK registered charities which supports the homeless or those at risk of becoming homeless.

Garfield Weston Foundation (www.garfieldweston.org)
Family-founded charitable grant-making trust which has given away over £79 million to over 2,100 charities across the UK.

The National Lottery Community Fund (www.tnlcommunityfund.org.uk)
Distributes money raised by National Lottery players for good causes and is the largest community funder in the UK.

Steve Morgan Foundation (www.stevemorganfoundation.org.uk)
Supports projects that help children and families, people with physical or learning disabilities, the elderly, or those that are socially disadvantaged.

Gwyneth Forrester Trust (www.forrestertrusts.com)
Provides grants to charities supporting those whose vulnerability has been deepened or exposed by the Covid-19 pandemic.

Local Authorities:

Liverpool City Council (www.liverpool.gov.uk)
Newcastle City Council (www.newcastle.gov.uk)

Support providers:

COBSEO (www.cobseo.org.uk)
The Confederation of Service Charities provides a single point of contact for interaction to provide the best possible level of support to beneficiaries.

WWTW Northern Care Coordination Partnership (NEEP) and Project Nova  (www.walkingwiththewounded.org.uk) and (www.rfea.org.uk/our-programmes-partnerships/project-nova/)
Provides support with most complex cases in health, wellbeing, courses, family and training. Project Nova those caught up in the judicial system.

Crisis Skylight (Newcastle) (www.crisis.org.uk)
Supports people out of homelessness for good, through education, training and support with housing, employment and health.

Blesma (www.blesma.org)
National Armed Forces Charity supporting limbless veterans for the duration of their lives.

Veterans Aid (www.veterans-aid.net)
Helping ex-servicemen and women in crisis – significantly those leading to homelessness.

Veterans UK (www.gov.uk/government/organisations/veterans-uk)
Providing free support for veterans and their families, including a helpline, Veterans Welfare Service and injury/bereavement compensation scheme payments.

Veterans Gateway (www.veteransgateway.org.uk)
Providing support for veterans & ex-forces, helping them to find the information & advice they need for healthcare, housing, employment, finances and more.

STEC (Speke Training and Education Centre) (www.stec.org.uk)
Supports unemployed people back into employment and promotes lifelong learning amongst those people who move into employment.

Liverpool in Work (www.liverpoolinwork.co.uk)
Helping Liverpool residents to find work or training.

Finchale Group (www.finchalegroup.co.uk)
Provides training, employment and joint activities.

Springboard (www.springboard-ne.org.uk)
Accommodation, outward bound facilities.

Operation Veteran (www.operationveteran.co.uk)
Provides breakfast club and one-to-one support in some cases and joint activities.

Sanctuary (sanctuaryfs.com)
Provides an all-round service of counselling, drug and alcohol support in house.

Humankind (humankindcharity.org.uk)
Addiction Service.

We are with you (www.wearewithyou.org.uk)
Free, confidential support with alcohol, drugs or mental health.

Beacon Trust (www.beaconcounsellingtrust.co.uk)
Counselling for people with gambling-related issues.

Plummer Court
Addiction Service.

TILS
Mental Health Assessment and Support.

Tom Harrison House (www.tomharrisonhouse.org.uk)
Specialist addiction treatment service for UK military veterans.

MIND (www.mind.org.uk)
Mental Health Support.

Hummingbird (www.wearehummingbird.com)
First aid and suicide prevention.

Anxious Minds (www.anxiousminds.co.uk)
Counselling and Mental Health support service.

Healthiness (www.healthinessltd.co.uk)
Increasing physical activity and reducing social isolation of older people and people experiencing physical and mental health issues in Liverpool communities.

No Duff (www.no-duff.com)
Helping those that are affected by their service with mental health.

Combat Stress (www.combatstress.org.uk)
Mental Health Support for veterans.

Fare Share (www.fareshare.org.uk)
Relieving food poverty and reducing food waste in the UK.

Everton in the Community (www.evertonfc.com/community)
Part of Everton FC. Using the power of sport to motivate, educate and inspire people in our local communities to improve their life chances.

Liverpool FC Foundation (www.foundation.liverpoolfc.com)
Part of Liverpool FC. Harnessing the power and passion our fans and supporters have to improve the lives of others.

Move on support:

Other:

Capidale (www.capidale.co.uk)
Helps charities to grow by providing fundraising expertise.

Up North Communications (www.upnorthcommunications.co.uk)
PR, marketing and communications agency.

Amber Consulting (www.amberconsulting.org.uk)
Corporate fundraising consultants.

Testimonials:

“Launchpad is a truly inspirational project, the work you do is invaluable to our Veterans.”
Victoria Cummins, Sir James Knott Trust