Partners

We acknowledge that we cannot provide the excellent service we do on our own so we work with different organisations (military and non-military) to provide additional support and activities that will help rehabilitate our resident veterans.

We are always very grateful for the support, financial or in kind, from organisations and if you would like to find out more information about how your organisation could help and get involved either locally, regionally or nationally, then we would love to hear from you.

To contact us, please call 0300 1111 238 or email Launchpad here.

Fundraise >

The following is a list of partners we work with:

Funders:

ABF The Soldiers’ Charity (www.soldierscharity.org)
National charity of the British Army, providing a lifetime of support to soldiers, veterans and their immediate families in need.

The Royal British Legion (www.britishlegion.org.uk)
National charity providing support to serving and ex-serving personnel of the Royal Navy, British Army, Royal Air Force, veterans and their families.

Armed Forces Covenant Fund Trust (www.covenantfund.org.uk)
The Armed Forces Covenant Fund Trust makes grants to support the Armed Forces community.

SSAFA (www.ssafa.org.uk)
UK Armed Forces charity providing lifelong support to serving men and women and veterans from the British Armed Forces and their families or dependents.

Veterans’ Foundation (www.veteransfoundation.org.uk)
Supports people who are serving or who have served in the British Armed Forces, and their dependants.

Forces Support (www.forcessupport.org.uk)
Provides funding to assist with homes for veterans to address problems of homelessness, financial disadvantage and poor mental and physical health among veterans.

Sir James Knott Trust (www.knott-trust.co.uk)
Grant-making charity awards grants to organisations that provide charitable activities across Tyne and Wear, Northumberland, County Durham and Hartlepool.

The Leathersellers’ Company (www.leathersellers.co.uk)
Small grants programme supports UK registered charities which supports the homeless or those at risk of becoming homeless.

Garfield Weston Foundation (www.garfieldweston.org)
Family-founded charitable grant-making trust which has given away over £79 million to over 2,100 charities across the UK.

The National Lottery Community Fund (www.tnlcommunityfund.org.uk)
Distributes money raised by National Lottery players for good causes and is the largest community funder in the UK.

Local Authorities:

Liverpool City Council (www.liverpool.gov.uk)
Newcastle City Council (www.newcastle.gov.uk)

Support providers:

COBSEO (www.cobseo.org.uk)
The Confederation of Service Charities provides a single point of contact for interaction to provide the best possible level of support to beneficiaries.

WWTW Northern Care Coordination Partnership (NEEP) and Project Nova  (www.walkingwiththewounded.org.uk) and (www.rfea.org.uk/our-programmes-partnerships/project-nova/)
Provides support with most complex cases in health, wellbeing, courses, family and training. Project Nova those caught up in the judicial system.

Crisis Skylight (Newcastle) (www.crisis.org.uk)
Provides training, rent and ready course, tenancy management, CV, application reports and more.

STEC (Speke Training and Education Centre) (www.stec.org.uk)
Supports unemployed people back into employment and promotes lifelong learning amongst those people who move into employment.

Sanctuary (sanctuaryfs.com)
Provides an all-round service of counselling, drug and alcohol support in house.

Finchale Group (www.finchalegroup.co.uk)
Provides training, employment and joint activities.

Springboard (www.springboard-ne.org.uk)
Accommodation, outward bound facilities

Operation Veteran (www.operationveteran.co.uk)
Provides breakfast club and one-to-one support in some cases and joint activities.

TILS
Mental Health Assessment and Support

MIND (www.mind.org.uk)
Mental Health Support

Humankind (humankindcharity.org.uk)
Addiction Service

Plummer Court
Addiction Service

Combat Stress (www.combatstress.org.uk)
Mental Health Support for veterans

Move on support:

Other:

Capitdale (www.capidale.co.uk)
Helps charities to grow by providing fundraising expertise.

Up North Communications (www.upnorthcommunications.co.uk)
PR, marketing and communications agency.

Testimonials:

“Launchpad is a truly inspirational project, the work you do is invaluable to our Veterans.”
Victoria Cummins, Sir James Knott Trust